Chartered in 1946, the Lexington Park Lions Club is part of Lions Clubs International, the world’s largest volunteer service organization. We are a non-profit organization of men and women willing to devote time, talent and treasure to enriching community life.  Members of the Lexington Park Lions Club represent a cross-section of the St. Mary’s County farm, business, government, and retiree communities.

In keeping with Lions Club goals worldwide, our primary focus is providing a variety of services to those with vision impairments, but over the years our efforts have expanded to include serving those with hearing loss and those suffering from childhood diabetes.  In everything we do, we strive to live up to the Lions motto:  WE SERVE.

We have pledged unselfish service to the Lexington Park community and to those less fortunate than us.  To accomplish this, Club members volunteer time and energy to a variety of fundraising activities from which all proceeds are used to support our community service efforts.  No money received from the public goes toward any administrative or social costs of the Club; these costs are borne by Club members themselves.

Dana Davis

Dana Davis

President / Queen Lion


Lions Club International recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones. This Fellowship Award is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideals consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. The recipient of this award becomes a model because of exemplary service to his club and the community for which it serves. We are proud to have within our membership individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award.

Amanda Fast Adams

Dana Davis

Jess Davis

Tami Gary

Stacey Hancock

Bob Hayward

Randy Lawson

Daniel ‘Tom’ McCarthy

Ken (Buzz) Shelley

Mary Springstead

Sal Raspa


Lions who have been members for ten or more years are recognized as Monarchs of the Lions Pride and are awarded the Monarch Chevron as testimony to their years of dedication and service to their local and international communities.

Amanda Adams (2003)

Jess Davis (1996)

Tami Gary (2003)

Stacey Hancock (2009)

Bob Hayward (1996)

Randy Lawson (1997)

Sal Raspa (1972)

Ken (Buzz) Shelley (1990)